

IADIS International Conference

INFORMATION SYSTEMS 2012



The 5th edition of the IADIS International Conference on Information Systems was held in Berlin, Germany, during 10 to 12 March, 2012.

This conference was organized by the International Association for Development of the Information Society (IADIS).

Once more, this event aimed to address the issues related to design, development and use of IS in organisations from a socio-technological perspective, as well as to discuss IS professional practice, research and teaching. The conference was structured along with five main tracks such as: IS in Practice, Technology Infrastructures and Organisational Processes, IS Design, Development and Management Issues and Methodologies, IS Professional Issues, IS Research and IS Learning and Teaching.



The 2012 edition received 188 submissions from more than 36 countries. Each submission had been anonymously evaluated by an average of four independent reviewers, to guarantee the final high standard of the accepted submissions. Out of the papers submitted, 38 papers received blind referee ratings that signified acceptability for publication as full papers (acceptance rate below 21%), while some others were published as short papers, reflection papers, posters and doctoral papers.

Extended versions of the best papers were selected to be published in:

the IADIS International Journal on Computer Science and Information Systems (IJCSIS). ISSN 1646-3692.



The 5th edition of the IADIS International Conference on Information Systems, besides the presentations of full papers, short papers, reflection papers, posters and a doctoral consortium also included one keynote presentation presented by Prof. Dr. Egon Berghout, University of Groningen, The Netherlands.



Keynote Presentation:

"PREPARING THE IS DISCIPLINE FOR THE YEAR 2022"



by Professor Dr. Egon Berghout, University of Groningen, The Netherlands

The 2012 conference proceedings was published both in Book (ISBN: 978-972-8939-68-7) and CD-ROM (ISBN: 978-972-8939-65-6).



Program Committee Members:

Adegboyega Ojo, Unu-iist-egov, China

Amelia Badica, University Of Craiova, Romania

Andras Gabor, Corvinus University, Hungary

Andrea Kienle, University of Applied Sciences Dortmund, Germany

Andrea Ko, Corvinus University Of Budapest, Hungary

Andreas Oberweis, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT), Germany

Bulend Terzioglu, Australian Catholic University, Australia

Calro Torniai, Oregon Health & Science University, USA

Carmine Gravino, University Of Salerno, Italy

Charles K. Ayo, Covenant University, Nigeria

Christian Nielsen, University Of Dallas, USA

Corine Cauvet, Université Aix-marseille 3, France

Debasis Giri, Haldia Institute Of Technology, India

Dick Ng'ambi, University Of Cape Town, South Africa

Dimitris Rigas, De Montfort University, United Kingdom

Eddie Soulier, Université De Technologie De Troyes, France

Edward Bernroider, Vienna University of Economics and Business, Austria

Eija Koskivaara, University Of Turku, Finland

Eleana Asimakopoulou, University of Bedfordshire, United Kingdom

Elli Georgiadou, Middlesex University, United Kingdom

Faith-michael Uzoka, Mount Royal University, Canada

Fang Zhao, American University In Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

Farhi Marir, London Metropolitan University, United Kingdom

Farid Meziane, Salford University, United Kingdom

Francisco Jose Silva Mata, Cenatav, Cuba

François Bergeron, TELUQ, Canada

Frank Bannister, Trinity College, Ireland

Geetha Abeysinghe, Middlesex University, United Kingdom

Hans-Peter Steinbacher, University Of Applied Sciences, Austria

Harekrishna Misra, Institute Of Rural Management Anand, India

lyad Zoukar, Higher Institute of Applied Sciences and Technolog, Syria

James Thong, HKUST Business School, Hong Kong

Jinjun Chen, Swinburne University Of Technology, Australia

Jonna Jarvelainen, Turku School Of Economics, Finland

José Leopoldo Nhampossa, Universidade Eduardo Mondlane, Mozambique

Jyoti Mishra, University Of Leeds, United Kingdom

Kalinka Kaloyanova, University Of Sofia, Bulgaria

Kamel Rouibah, Kuwait University, Kuwait

Karsten Boehm, University Of Applied Sciences, Austria

Kathy Ning Shen, University Of Wollongong In Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Kun-Chang Lee, Sungkyunkwan University, Republic of Korea

Lili Yang, Loughborough University, United Kingdom

Lilia Munoz, Universidad Tecnologica De Panama, Panama

Lizette Weilbach, University of Pretoria, South Africa

Lorna Uden, Staffordshire University, United Kingdom

Maged Ali, Brunel University, United Kingdom

Margita Kon Popovska, University, Macedonia

Marja Naaranoja, University Of Vaasa, Finland

Maurice Mulvenna, University Of Ulster, United Kingdom

Mihhail Matskin, Royal Institute Of Technology (kth), Sweden

Milan Milanovic, University Of Belgrade, Serbia

Miria Grisot, University Of Oslo, Norway

Mirjana Ivanovic, University In Novi Sad, Serbia

Mohamed Ally, Athabasca University, Canada

Mouath Hourani, Amman University, Jordan

Mountaz Hascoet, Universite Montpellier II, France

Nik Bessis, University Of Derby, United Kingdom

Norah Power, University Of Limerick, Ireland

Omar Boussaid, University Lyon2, France

Pascal Salembier, Université De Technologie De Troyes, France

Rainer Alt, University Of Leipzig, Germany

Redouane El-amrani, Reims Management School, France

Reima Suomi, Turku School of Economics, University of Turku, Finland

Rob Kusters, Eindhoven University Of Technology, Netherlands

Saheer Al-jaghoub, Al-ahliyya Amman University, Jordan

Said Assar, Telecom Business School, France

Sebastien Fournier, Domaine Universitaire De St Jerôme, France

Seppo Sirkemaa, Turku University of Applied Sciences, Finland

Somkiat Kitjongthawonkul, Australian Catholic University, Australia

Stan Karanasios, Leeds University Business School, United Kingdom

Stavros T. Ponis, National Technical University Athens, Greece

Stefan Strecker, University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany

Stefano Berretti, University Of Florence, Italy

Stella Chiemeke, University Of Benin, Nigeria

Sylvain Hallé, Université du Québec à Chicoutimi, Canada

Takeshi Kosaka, Tokyo University Of Science, Japan

Tomayess Issa, Curtin University, Australia

Thomas Herrmann, University of Bochum, Germany

Vanessa Liu, New Jersey Institute Of Technology, USA

Vinod Kumar, Carleton University, Canada

Violeta Damjanovic, Salzburg Research, Austria

Witold Abramowicz, The Poznan University Of Economics, Poland

Xuemei Tian, Swinburne University of Technology, Australia

Yanqing Duan, University Of Bedfordshire, United Kingdom

Yi Fang, Purdue University, USA

Zoltan Szabo, Corvinus University Of Budapest, Hungary

Zoran Budimac, University of Novi Sad, Serbia

Zoran Jeremic, Military Academy, Serbia