In 2011, Avila (Spain) hosted the $\mathbf{4}^{th}$ edition of the IADIS International Conference on Information Systems, during 11 to 13 March.

This conference was organized by the International Association for Development of the Information Society (IADIS).

This event focused on issues related to design, development and use of IS in organisations from a socio-technological perspective, as well as to discuss IS professional practice, research and teaching. The conference was structured along with five main tracks such as: IS in Practice, Technology Infrastructures and Organisational Processes, IS Design, Development and Management Issues and Methodologies, IS Professional Issues, IS Research and IS Learning and Teaching.



The IADIS Information Systems 2011 Conference received 140 submissions from more than 31 countries. Each submission had been anonymously reviewed by an average of four independent reviewers, to guarantee the final high standard of the accepted submissions. Out of the submissions, 24 papers had blind referee ratings that signified acceptability for publication as full papers, thus the conference had an acceptance rate below 18%. Some others were published as short papers, reflection papers, posters and doctoral papers.

Extended versions of the best papers were selected to be published in:

the IADIS International Journal on Computer Science and Information Systems (IJCSIS). ISSN 1646-3692.



This conference featured also a keynote presentation given by Professor Philip Yetton, University of New South Wales, Australia.



Keynote Presentation:

"BUSINESS AND IT ALIGNMENT"



by Professor Philip Yetton - University of New South Wales, Australia

The Information Systems Conference Proceedings 2011 was published both in Book (ISBN: 978-972-8939-47-2) and CD-ROM (ISBN: 978-972-8939-44-1).



Program Committee Members:

Adegboyega Ojo, Unu-iist-egov, China

Alain Giboin, Inria, France

Amelia Badica, University Of Craiova, Romania

Andrea Kienle, University of Applied Sciences Dortmund, Germany

Andreas Oberweis, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT), Germany

Anza Akram, Anza Management Consulting Firm, USA

Calro Torniai, Oregon Health & Science University, USA

Carmine Gravino, University Of Salerno, Italy

Charles K. Ayo, Covenant University, Nigeria

Christian Nielsen, University Of Dallas, USA

Corine Cauvet, Université Aix-marseille 3, France

Crispin Coombs, Loughborough University, United Kingdom

Cristina Sarasua, Vicomtech, Spain

Deepak Narasimha, University Of Malaya, Malaysia

Dick Ng'ambi, University Of Cape Town, South Africa

Dimitra Petrakaki, London School Of Economics And Political Science, United Kingdom

Dimitris Rigas, De Montfort University, United Kingdom

Eddie Soulier, Université De Technologie De Troyes, France

Edward Bernroider, Vienna University of Economics and Business, Austria

Eleana Asimakopoulou, University of Bedfordshire, United Kingdom

Elli Georgiadou, Middlesex University, United Kingdom

Faith-michael Uzoka, Mount Royal University, Canada

Farhi Marir, London Metropolitan University, United Kingdom

Farid Meziane, Salford University, United Kingdom

Frank Bannister, Trinity College, Ireland

Frédéric Furst, University Of Picardie, France

Geetha Abeysinghe, Middlesex University, United Kingdom

George Dafoulas, Middlesex University, United Kingdom

Gys Le Roux, University Of Pretoria, South Africa

Hala Skaf, Loria, France

Hans-Peter Steinbacher, University Of Applied Sciences, Austria

Harekrishna Misra, Institute Of Rural Management Anand, India

Hasnain Balosh, King Abdulaziz University, Saudi Arabia

Hugo Lotriet, University Of Pretoria, South Africa

Iyad Zoukar, Higher Institute of Applied Sciences and Technolog, Syria

James Thong, HKUST Business School, Hong Kong

Jesús Pardillo Vela, University Of Alicante, Spain

Jinjun Chen, Swinburne University Of Technology, Australia

Jonna Jarvelainen, Turku School Of Economics, Finland

Kalinka Kaloyanova, University Of Sofia, Bulgaria

Kamel Rouibah, Kuwait University, Kuwait

Karsten Boehm, University Of Applied Sciences, Austria

Kathy Ning Shen, University Of Wollongong In Dubai,, United Arab Emirates

Keoy Kay Hooi, UCSI University, Malaysia

Kimmo Salmenjoki, Seinäjoki University Of Applied Sciences, Finland

Kun-Chang Lee, Sungkyunkwan University, Republic of Korea

Lili Yang, Loughborough University, United Kingdom

Lilia Munoz, Universidad Tecnologica De Panama, Panama

Lizette Weilbach, University of Pretoria, South Africa

Lorna Uden, Staffordshire University, United Kingdom

Lutz Kirchner, Boc Information Technologies Consulting, Germany

Marja Naaranoja, University Of Vaasa, Finland

Maurice Mulvenna, University Of Ulster, United Kingdom

Max Chevalier, Université De Toulouse - IRIT, France

Milan Milanovic, University Of Belgrade, Serbia

Miria Grisot, University Of Oslo, Norway

Mirjana Ivanovic, University In Novi Sad, Serbia

Monica De Carolis, University Of Calabria, Italy

Mouath Hourani, Amman University, Jordan

Nik Bessis, University Of Bedfordshire, United Kingdom

Rainer Alt, University Of Leipzig, Germany

Redouane El-amrani, Reims Management School, France

Reima Suomi, Turku School of Economics, University of Turku, Finland

Rimantas Butleris, Kaunas University Of Technology, Lithuania

Saheer Al-jaghoub, Al-ahliyya Amman University, Jordan

Said Assar, Telecom Business School, France

Sebastien Fournier, Domaine Universitaire De St Jerôme. France

Selmin Nurcan, Université Paris 1 La Sorbonne, France

Somkiat Kitjongthawonkul, Australian Catholic University, Australia

Stan Karanasios, Leeds University Business School, United Kingdom

Stefan Strecker, University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany

Stefano Berretti, University Of Florence, Italy

Stella Chiemeke, University Of Benin, Nigeria

Stavros T. Ponis, National Technical University Athens, Greece

Thomas Herrmann, University of Bochum, Germany

Thomas Weber, Stanford University, USA

Vinod Kumar, Carleton University, Canada

Violeta Damjanovic, Salzburg Research, Austria

Werner Breitfuss, Hypios, France

Witold Abramowicz, The Poznan University Of Economics, Poland

Xuemei Tian, Swinburne University of Technology, Australia

Yanqing Duan, University Of Bedfordshire, United Kingdom

Yolanda Cobos Campos, National University Of Ireland, Ireland

Zoran Jeremic, Military Academy, Serbia