

Porto (Portugal) welcomed the **3rd edition of the IADIS International Conference on Information Systems** during **18 to 20 March, 2010.**

This conference was organized by the International Association for Development of the Information Society (IADIS).

These conferences' series aims to address the issues related to design, development and use of IS in organisations from a socio-technological perspective, as well as to discuss IS professional practice, research and teaching. The conference was structured along with five main tracks such as: IS in Practice, Technology Infrastructures and Organisational Processes, IS Design, Development and Management Issues and Methodologies, IS Professional Issues, IS Research and IS Learning and Teaching.



The IADIS Information Systems 2010 Conference received 189 submissions from more than 33 countries. Every submission had been anonymously reviewed by an average of four independent reviewers, to guarantee the final high standard of the accepted submissions. 41 papers received blind referee ratings that signified acceptability for publication as full papers meaning an acceptance rate below 22%, while the others were published as short papers, reflection papers, posters and doctoral papers.

Extended versions of the best papers were selected to be published in:

the IADIS International Journal on Computer Science and Information Systems (IJCSIS). ISSN 1646-3692.



Besides the presentations of full papers, short papers, reflection papers, posters and a doctoral consortium, this edition also included a keynote presentation byProfessor Claudia Loebbecke, Chaired Professor of Business, Media and Technology Management, University of Cologne, Germany.

Keynote Presentation:



KNOWLEDGE CREATION AND KNOWLEDGE MANAGEMENT IN INTER-ORGANIZATIONAL INNOVATION NETWORKS

by Professor Dr. Claudia Loebbecke, Chaired Professor of Business, Media and Technology Management, University of Cologne, Germany

The IADIS Information Systems 2010 conference proceedings was published both in Book (ISBN: 978-972-8939-09-0) and CD-ROM (ISBN: 978-972-8939-08-3).



Program Committee Members:

Adegboyega Ojo, Unu-iist-egov, China

Alain Giboin, Inria, France

Alexandre Passant, Digital Enterprise Research Institute, National Un, Ireland

Alfredo Cuzzocrea, University of Calabria, Italy

Alicia Diaz, Lifia - Universidad Nacional De La Plata, Argentina

Andreas Oberweis, Universitaet Karlsruhe, Germany

Anza Akram, Anza Management Consulting Firm, Usa

Calro Torniai, University Of Southern California, Usa

Carine Dominguez, University Of Saint-etienne, France

Carmine Gravino, University Of Salerno, Italy

Carmine Sellitto, Victoria University, Australia

Charles K. Ayo, Covenant University, Nigeria

Christian Nielsen, University Of Dallas, Usa

Corine Cauvet, Université Aix-marseille 3, France

Crispin Coombs, Loughborough University, United Kingdom

Cristina Sarasua, Vicomtech, Spain

Deepak Narasimha, University Of Malaya, Malaysia

Dimitra Petrakaki, London School Of Economics And Political Science, United Kingdom

Dubravka Cecez-kecmanovic, University Of New South Wales, Australia

Eddie Soulier, Université De Technologie De Troyes, France

Edward Bernroider, Royal Holloway University Of London, United Kingdom

Egon Berghout, Groningen University, Netherlands

Elaine Byrne, Royal College Of Surgeons In Ireland,, Ireland

Eleana Asimakopoulou, University of Bedfordshire, United Kingdom

Elli Georgiadou, Middlesex University, United Kingdom

Emilio Mosse, University Of Eduardo Mondlane, Mozambique

Faith-michael Uzoka, Mount Royal University, Canada

Fang Zhao, American University In Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

Farhi Marir, London Metropolitan University, United Kingdom

Farid Meziane, Salford University, United Kingdom

Fouad Nagm, Unsw, Australia

Francky Trichet, University Of Nantes, France

François Bergeron, Université Laval, Canada

Frédéric Furst, University Of Picardie, France

Getha Abeysinghe, Middlesex University, United Kingdom

Hala Skaf, Loria, France

Hans Borgman, Leiden University, Netherlands

Hans-Peter Steinbacher, University Of Applied Sciences, Austria

Harekrishna Misra, Institute Of Rural Management Anand, India

Hasnain Baloch, King Abdulaziz University, Saudi Arabia

Hugo Lotriet, University Of Pretoria, South Africa

Iyad Zoukar, Higher Institute of Applied Sciences and Technolog, Syria

James Thong, HKUST Business School, Hong Kong

Jelena Jovanovic, University Of Belgrade, Serbia

Jesús Pardillo Vela, University Of Alicante, Spain

Jinjun Chen, Swinburne University Of Technology, Australia

José Leopoldo Nhampossa, Universidade Eduardo Mondlane, Mozambique

Julia Johnson, Laurentian University, Canada

Kalinka Kaloyanova, University Of Sofia, Bulgaria

Kamel Rouibah, Kuwait University, Kuwait

Karsten Boehm, University Of Applied Sciences, Austria

Kathy Ning Shen, University Of Wollongong In Dubai,, United Arab Emirates

Keoy Kay Hooi, UCSI University, Malaysia

Klaus Bredl, University of Augsburg, Germany

Kristyan Samp, Deri Galway, Ireland

Kun-Chang Lee, Sungkyunkwan University, Republic of Korea

Lili Yang, Loughborough University, United Kingdom

Lizette Weilbach, University of Pretoria, South Africa

Lorna Uden, Staffordshire University, United Kingdom

Margita Kon Popovska, University, Macedonia

Maurice Mulvenna, University Of Ulster, United Kingdom

Max Chevalier, Université De Toulouse - IRIT, France

Mihhail Matskin, Royal Institute Of Technology (kth), Sweden

Milan Milanovic, University Of Belgrade, Serbia

Milan Stankovic, Hypios Research & LaLIC, Université Paris-Sorbonne, France

Miria Grisot, University Of Oslo, Norway

Mirjana Ivanovic, University In Novi Sad, Serbia

Mohamed Ally, Athabasca University, Canada

Monica De Carolis, University Of Calabria, Italy

Mouath Hourani, Amman University, Jordan

Mountaz Hascoet, Universite Montpellier II, France

N Jaisankar, VIT University, India Nik Bessis, University Of Bedfordshire, United Kingdom

Nik Bessis, University Of Bedfordshire, United Kingdom

Nikola Milikic, University Of Belgrade, Serbia

Paul Swatman, Centre For Information Systems Research, Solution , Australia

Princely Ifinedo, Cape Breton University, Canada

Rainer Alt, University Of Leipzig, Germany

Redouane El-amrani, Reims Management School, France

Reggie Davidrajuh, University Of Stavanger, Norway

Reima Suomi, Turku School Of Economics And Business Administrat, Finland

Rimantas Butleris, Kaunas University Of Technology, Lithuania

Saheer Al-jaghoub, Al-ahliyya Amman University, Jordan

Said Assar, Institut Telecom Sud Paris, France

Sebastien Fournier, Domaine Universitaire De St Jerôme, France

Selmin Nurcan, Université Paris 1 La Sorbonne, France

Seppo Sirkemaa, Turku School Of Economics, Finland

Somkiat Kitjongthawonkul, Australian Catholic University, Australia

Stan Karanasios, Leeds University Business School, United Kingdom

Stavros T. Ponis, National Technical University Athens, Greece

Stefan Koch, Bogazici University, Turkey

Stefan Strecker, University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany

Stefano Berretti, University Of Florence, Italy

Stella Chiemeke, University Of Benin, Nigeria

Sylvain Hallé, University Of California Santa Barbara, USA

Thomas Weber, Stanford University, U.S.A.

Vanessa Liu, New Jersey Institute Of Technology, Usa

Vincenzo Corvello, University Of Calabria, Italy

Vinod Kumar, Carleton University, Canada

Violeta Damjanovic, Salzburg Research, Austria

Vladimir Radevski, New York University, Macedonia

Wendy Hui, Nottingham University Business School, China

Witold Abramowicz, The Poznan University Of Economics, Poland

Yanqing Duan, University Of Bedfordshire, United Kingdom

Yolanda Cobos Campos, National University Of Ireland, Ireland

Yulin Fang, City University Of Hong Kong, China Zoran Jeremic, Military Academy, Serbia